LHR Board of Trustees

2018  |  2019

 
ainslie-jeff.png

Jeffrey (Jeff) Ainslie, LHR '94

President, Sales & Operations 

Ainslie Group 

Past Chair
Jeffa@ainsliegroup.com

 
AVERY, Shawn.jpg

Shawn Avery, LHR ’02

President & CEO 

Hampton Roads Workforce Council
savery@oihr.org

 
carosi-mike.png

Mike Carosi, LHR '11

Vice President of Operations

Seventh Point Advertising 

Chair Communications
mcarosi@seventhpoint.com

 
carr-jim2.png

Jim Carr, LHR '08

Senior Program Manager

Whitney, Bradley & Brown, Inc.

Chair, Curriculum
carr@wbbinc.com

 
Cevera, Headshot.png

James A. Cervera, LHR

Chief of Police

City of Virginia Beach
jcervera@vbgov.com

 
warren.png

Warren Harris, LHR ‘89

 
HOGAN, Robert Headshot.jpg

H. Robert Hogan, Jr., LHR ’05

Vice President, Manufacturing and Material Logistics
Newport News Shipbuilding, Division of Huntington Ingalls Industries
h.hogan@hii-nns.com

 
JOHNSON, Mark Headshot.png

Mark Johnson, LHR ’04

Vice President, Community Development Manager 

SunTrust Bank 

Immediate Past Chair
mark.a.johnson@suntrust.com

 
KORVING, Stephen J. Headshot.png

Stephen Korving, LHR ’15

President 

Korving & Company
stephen@korvingco.com

 
MEZZEO, Tony.jpg

Anthony J. Mazzeo, LHR '17

Commander, Judge Advocate General’s Corps, U.S. Navy (Ret.), Partner Vandeventer Black LLP, Attorneys at Law

Vice Chair, Recruitment

AMazzeo@VanBlackLaw.com

 
NELSON, Kathy Headshot.png

Kathy Nelson, LHR '10 (Capt. USN Ret.)

Director 

Navy-Marine Corps Relief Society

Kathy.Nelson@nmcrs.org

 
LOGO SQR FOR BROAD.png

Stacy Nixon, LHR ’16

Director of Philanthropy 

Girl Scouts of the Colonial Coast

stacyn@gsccc.org

 
SCAVILLO, Mark Headshot.jpg

Mark Scavillo, LHR ‘16

Vice President, Finance & IT 

STIHL Inc.

mark.scavillo@stihl.us

 
SKIRVEN, JOHN Headshot.png

John Skirven, LHR '96

President & CEO 

Senior Services of Southeastern Virginia

jskirven@ssseva.org

 
STEPHANS, Bryan Headshot.png

Bryan Stephens

President & CEO 

Hampton Roads Chamber

bstephens@hrchamber.com

 
STEWART, Chris Headshot.png

Chris Stuart, LHR ’14

Top Guard Security 

Vice President of Business Development

Chair

cstuart@topguardinc.com

 
LOGO SQR FOR BROAD.png

Jake Tobin

Retired Admiral 

USN 

Trustee Emeritus

jayto@verizon.net

 
 
VICK, Cathie Headshot.png

Cathie Vick, LHR ‘09

Chief Public Affairs Officer 

The Port of Virginia

Vice Chair, Alumni

cfrance@portofvirginia.com

 
WOODHOUSE, Michelle.jpg

Michelle Woodhouse, LHR 12

Provost 

Tidewater Community College

Chair-Elect

mwoodhouse@tcc.edu