LHR Board of Trustees

2018  |  2019

 
ainslie-jeff.png

Jeffrey (Jeff) Ainslie, LHR '94

President, Sales & Operations, Ainslie Group, Past Chair
Jeffa@ainsliegroup.com

 
AVERY, Shawn.jpg

Shawn Avery, LHR ’02

President & CEO, Opportunity Inc.
savery@oihr.org

 
carosi-mike.png

Mike Carosi, LHR '11

Vice President of Operations, Seventh Point Advertising, Chair Communications
mcarosi@seventhpoint.com

 
carr-jim2.png

Jim Carr, LHR '08

Senior Program Manager, Whitney, Bradley & Brown, Inc., Chair, Curriculum
carr@wbbinc.com

 
Cevera, Headshot.png

James A. Cervera, LHR

Chief of Police, City of Virginia Beach
jcervera@vbgov.com

 
warren.png

Warren Harris, LHR ‘89

Executive Director, Virginia Beach Dept. of Economic Development
wharris@vbgov.com

 
HOGAN, Robert Headshot.jpg

H. Robert Hogan, Jr., LHR ’05

Vice President, Manufacturing and Material Logistics
Newport News Shipbuilding, Division of Huntington Ingalls Industries
h.hogan@hii-nns.com

 
JOHNSON, Mark Headshot.png

Mark Johnson, LHR ’04

VP, Community Development Manager, 
SunTrust Bank, 
Chair, Alumni Council
mark.a.johnson@suntrust.com

 
KORVING, Stephen J. Headshot.png

Stephen Korving, LHR ’15

President, Korving & Company
stephen@korvingco.com

 
LOGO SQR FOR BROAD.png

Catherine Magill, LHR '10

President/Owner, Great Bridge International, LLC cmagill@greatbridgeintl.com

 
MEZZEO, Tony.jpg

Anthony J. Mazzeo, LHR '17

Commander, Judge Advocate General’s Corps, U.S. Navy (Ret.), Partner, Vandeventer Black LLP, Attorneys at Law

AMazzeo@VanBlackLaw.com

 
NELSON, Kathy Headshot.png

Kathy Nelson, LHR '10 (Capt. USN Ret.)

Director, Navy-Marine Corps Relief Society, Chair, Recruitment

Kathy.Nelson@nmcrs.org

 
LOGO SQR FOR BROAD.png

Stacy Nixon, LHR ’16

Director of Philanthropy, Girl Scouts of the Colonial Coast

stacyn@gsccc.org

 
SCAVILLO, Mark Headshot.jpg

Mark Scavillo, LHR

Vice President, Finance & IT, STIHL Inc.

mark.scavillo@stihl.us

 
SKIRVEN, JOHN Headshot.png

John Skirven, LHR '96

President & CEO, Senior Services of Southeastern Virginia

jskirven@ssseva.org

 
STEPHANS, Bryan Headshot.png

Bryan Stephens

President & CEO, Hampton Roads Chamber of Commerce

bstephens@hrchamber.com

 
STEWART, Chris Headshot.png

Chris Stuart, LHR ’14

Top Guard Security, Vice President of Business Development

cstuart@topguardinc.com

 
LOGO SQR FOR BROAD.png

Jake Tobin

Retired Admiral, USN, Trustee Emeritus

jayto@verizon.net

 
 
VICK, Cathie Headshot.png

Cathie Vick, LHR ‘09

Chief Public Affairs Officer, The Port of Virginia

cfrance@portofvirginia.com

 
LOGO SQR FOR BROAD.png

Thomas Winborne, LHR '10

CEO, Clark Nexsen, Past Chair, Board of Trustees

tw@clarknexsen.com

 
WOODHOUSE, Michelle.jpg

Michelle Woodhouse, LHR 12

Provost, Tidewater Community College

mwoodhouse@tcc.edu